Free eBook Friday

With our second book published at both Amazon Kindle and Createspace and our third book on its way, we are promoting our first book “Robby’s Quest for Seed” this Friday February 1, 2013 with a free download. The free eBook can be downloaded from Amazon at all day Friday.

Robby’s Quest is a children’s book series about a group of birds, lifelong friends, that travel across America together. The birds enjoy their adventures however sometimes they find themselves in trouble. With each other’s help, they always find a way to survive. Our books try to teach children about leadership, teamwork and friendship.

In the first book “Robby’s Quest for Seed” the flock migrates to Florida. Along the way, one of the Sparrow children are lost and is stalked by a nasty cat named Hershey. The other birds must rescue the tiny bird. Then the group decides to fly west to Arizona once they discover their Florida homes were destroyed by a hurricane.

The second book “Robby’s Quest: Ocean Bound” the birds fly further west to the coast for some R&R. The birds love the captivating ocean and sandy beaches. Two of the birds decide to fly out to a cruise ship, fall asleep and wake to find themselves on a voyage steaming south. The birds get some friendly advice from Wanda the whale and the search group finally catches up with them in Mexico.

The third book “Robby’s Quest: Return of the Cat” the birds travel to see the sights of the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and Las Vegas. Unaware of the pending danger, the birds stop for a rest only to discover Hershey the Cat is on the move, once again. The birds spend time visiting the Eiffel Tower, Pyramid of the Luxor, the skyline of New York and the Stratosphere. They also make friends with a beautiful Pink Flamingo named Penny while Hershey receives some life-changing news.

We hope everyone enjoys the Robby’s Quest series. Visit our website at for more details and enjoy the free download!

DC Rush


About D.C. Rush Books Family Values - Lessons for Life

Don and Cathy Rush, Authors and Publishers of D.C. Rush Books. We currently have six books, Robby's Quest for Seed, Robby's Quest: Ocean Bound, Robby's Quest: Return of the Cat, Robby's Quest: Thrills and Chills, Hershey Learns a Lesson, and Adventures of Sammy the Dalmatian and Friends, available on eBook, Paperback and Audio Book. Visit our website at
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free eBook Friday

  1. Pingback: Free eBook Friday « Robby's Quest for Seed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s