The Best Kept Children’s Book Secret

Robby’s Quest Children’s Books are proud to announce the release of their third book in the Robby’s Quest series, Robby’s Quest: Return of the Cat, on February 20, 2013. This book, like the others, will be available from Amazon in both Kindle eBook and paperback formats.

Robby’s Quest is a series of storybooks about a group of birds, lifelong friends, who travel through America seeking new adventures. Robby the Robin is the leader of the group, but the members of the little flock always vote on their most important decisions.

In the first book, Robby’s Quest for Seed, Robby, his brother Ricky and their friends fly south to Florida. Along the way, Joy, the youngest Sparrow, strays from the flock and lands in the backyard of Hershey, a very determined and hungry cat. Luckily the search group locates and rescues the little bird in the nick of time. They continue on their journey, only to discover their winter home has been destroyed by a hurricane. The only option now is to fly west to Arizona. Robby’s Quest for Seed is a story about leadership, teamwork and friendship that both parents and children will enjoy.

In the second book, Robby’s Quest: Ocean Bound, the birds fly to the west coast to vacation and enjoy living by the ocean. As the birds settle in, two of the Sparrows fly out to a cruise ship, and embark on a voyage they will never forget. Once again, a search party must set out to rescue the lost birds. The little flock makes new friends, including a Killer Whale and some very distrustful Seagulls. They discover strength and determination they never knew they had. At the end of the story, Robby sees that he might have to let some of his friends set out on their own adventures.

Robby’s Quest: Return of the Cat begins with Hershey and his family relocating to Las Vegas where, coincidentally  our little band of birds are flying to as well. Joy and Josie want to see the world and what better place than Las Vegas where they can visit the Egyptian Pyramids, the Eiffel Tower of Paris and the skyline of New York, all within the city limits. Not only does the little flock make interesting discoveries and new friends during this adventure, but Hershey too makes a startling one that will change him forever.

Self-published through Amazon KDP and Createspace, this inspiring, beautifully illustrated series is a hidden gem waiting to be discovered. Please take the time to either download the eBook or purchase the paperback. Visit the website at for more information and ordering links. Each of these three books is a feathery, fun read for all ages!




About D.C. Rush Books Family Values - Lessons for Life

Don and Cathy Rush, Authors and Publishers of D.C. Rush Books. We currently have six books, Robby's Quest for Seed, Robby's Quest: Ocean Bound, Robby's Quest: Return of the Cat, Robby's Quest: Thrills and Chills, Hershey Learns a Lesson, and Adventures of Sammy the Dalmatian and Friends, available on eBook, Paperback and Audio Book. Visit our website at
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s