Hershey’s Picture Book Series

For those who read the first and third books in the Robby’s Quest children’s storybooks series, you might remember a rambunctious cat named Hershey. We received some very positive feedback about the Hershey character so we decided to write a picture book series dedicated to Hershey and his friends. In the first book, Hershey Learns a Lesson, Hershey is his normal nasty self, pouncing on smaller animals and creating havoc whenever he can. However, Hershey is about to learn a life lesson that may change him forever.

Here is the rough sketch for the book cover. Hershey Learns a Lesson will include several full-page color illustrations. We hope to publish this book early 2014.


Don and Cathy Rush (D.C. Rush) are the authors and publishers of children’s storybooks and picture books, lessons for life. Visit us at http://www.dcrushbooks.com


About D.C. Rush Books Family Values - Lessons for Life

Don and Cathy Rush, Authors and Publishers of D.C. Rush Books. We currently have six books, Robby's Quest for Seed, Robby's Quest: Ocean Bound, Robby's Quest: Return of the Cat, Robby's Quest: Thrills and Chills, Hershey Learns a Lesson, and Adventures of Sammy the Dalmatian and Friends, available on eBook, Paperback and Audio Book. Visit our website at www.dcrushbooks.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s